Research Committee

 1,727 Page Visits,  20 

Research Committee

Research Committee at Sri Eshwar is established to monitor the research initiatives and activities of the Institute. The committee consists of Deans, HoDs and Department Research Heads

Objectives of the Research Committee:

  • To motivate and develop research culture among faculty and students.
  • To establish Research Centre in every department.
  • The committee encourages the faculty members to enroll for PhD. programmes in their fields of interest.
  • To motivate the faculty to take up research and consultancy projects.
  • ┬áTo encourage submit of proposals to the funding agencies for carrying out research projects and conducting national/International Conferences, Seminars, Faculty Development Programmes.
  • To arrange timeline presentation of Research Scholars and provide assistance wherever required.
  • To assist faculty and students in filing patent applications.
  • To motivate faculty and students to publish papers in internationally reputed journals and in collaboration with industry.
S.No Name of the research committee member Department and position
1. Dr.G.Karuppusami Dean – Research and Innovations
2. Dr. S.Nirmala Dean – Academics
3. Dr. R.Subha Prof. & HOD, CSE
4. Dr.H.Ananda Kumar Associate Professor, CSE
5. Dr.N.Shanmuga sundaram Prof. & HOD, ECE
6. Dr.R.Michaelraj Kingston Associate Professor, ECE
7. Dr.W.Rajan babu Prof. & HOD, EEE
8. Dr.V.Chandra sekar Professor, EEE
9. Dr.R.Suresh kumar Prof. & HOD, Mechanical Engg.
10. Dr.T.Ramakrishnan Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engg.
11. Dr.R.Suresh HOD, S&H Department
12. Dr.B.Yogeswari Assistant Professor (Sr.Gr), S&H
13. Dr. K Jothimani Assistant Professor, Maths

Members of Research Committee


    Admission enquiry for the batch 2020