Ref: SECE / ARC / 2023 - 2024 /01

CIRCULAR

Sub: Establishment of Anti-Ragging Committee for the Academic year 2023-2024

As per the guidelines from AICTE, UGC and Anna University and Directorate of Technical Education-Tamil Nadu, Anti-Ragging Committee is constituted in Sri Eshwar College of Engineering with members from academics, government departments, NGO/society, parents and students. The Committee discharges its duty to preserve a Culture of Ragging Free Environment in the College Campus.

Objective

To eliminate ragging in all its forms from universities, deemed universities and other higher educational institutions in the country by prohibiting it under these Regulations, preventing its occurrence and punishing those who indulge in ragging as provided for in these Regulations and the appropriate law in force.

Anti-Ragging Committee is constituted with the following members for the Academic year 2023-2024.

List of Anti-ragging Committee Members

S.No.	Name	Position	Category	Present Designation / Occupation	Mobile Numbers	E-mail ID
1	Dr.SUDHA MOHANRAM	Chairman	Principal	Principal	9842211056	sudhamohanram@sece .ac.in
2	Mr.SENTHILKUMAR	Member	Police Department	Inspector of Police	8248633823	kinthukadavuups@gm ail.com
3	Ms.MALLIKA	Member	Revenue/ Taluk/Civil/ Officers	Tahsildar	9865199622	kinathukadavutaluk @gmail.com
4	Mr.K.A.BALU	Member	Official of NGO	President	9842270359	-
5	Mr.SANJAY K.N.	Member	Representatives of Students	Student	9629154755	knsanjay46@gmail.co m
6	Mr.AMRESH DEETCHAN M	Member	Representatives of Students	Student	9444545603	Amreshdeetchan1903 @gmail.com
7	Mr.SHESHADRI N	Member	Representatives of Students	Student	9047131391	sdri9518@gmail.com

S.No.	Name	Position	Category	Present Designation / Occupation	Mobile Numbers	E-mail ID
8	Mr.FATHEEN IBRAHIM S	Member	Representatives of Students	Student	8667706627	fatibrheenahim@gmai l.com
9	Mr.MAHESH	Member	Representatives of Parents	Police Dept	9445181206	mahesh.deetchan@gm ail.com
10	Mr.VIGNESH P	Member	Representatives Non- Teaching	Physical Director	9715220000	pd@sece.ac.in
11	Dr.RATHINAM R	Others	TEACHING STAFF	Assistant Professor	9868211945	rathinamr@sece.ac.in

Details of the Nodal Officer of Anti-ragging Committee

Name of the Nodal Officer	Dr.N.Shanmugasundaram		
Designation	Professor and Head, ECE Department		
Email-id	hodece@sece.ac.in		
Contact Number	98427 04129		

List of Anti-ragging Vigilance Squad Members

S.No.	Name	Position	Category	Present Designation /Occupation	Mobile Numbers	E-mail ID
1	Dr.SUDHA MOHANRAM	Chairman	Principal	Principal	9842211056	sudhamohanram@sece.a c.in
2	Dr.M.LAKSHMANAN	Member	DEAN- IQAC	Dean	965953557	deaniqac@sece.ac.in
3	Dr.SHANMUGASUNDARAM N	Member	HOD-ECE	Professor	9842704129	hodece@sece.ac.in
4	Dr. SUBHA R	Member	HOD-CSE	Professor	9894985050	hodcse@sece.ac.in
5	Dr.RAJANBABU W	Member	HOD-EEE	Professor	9942815340	hodeee@sece.ac.in
6	Dr.SURESH R	Member	HOD-S&H	Professor	9486411590	suresh.r@sece.ac.in
7	Dr.SURESHKUMAR R	Member	HOD- MECH	Professor	8508765210	sureshkumar.r@sece.ac.i n
8	Dr.SUGUMARAN B	Member	Faculty Member	Professor	6382662214	hodcivil@sece.ac.in

S.No.	Name	Position	Categor y	Present Designation/ Occupation	Mobile Numbers	E-mail ID
9	Dr.MAHESWARI R	Member	HOD	Professor	9976633443	maheswari.r@sece.ac.in
10	Dr.TERESA V V	Member	Faculty Member	Asso. Professor	9487164516	teresa@sece.a.in
11	Mrs.CHITRA	Member	Non- Teaching Faculty	Deputy Warden	9715417171	wardensece@gmail.com
12	Mr.MURUGANATHAN P K	Member	Non- Teaching Faculty	Deputy Warden	9578317171	wardensece@gmai.com

Principal