

Academic Council Members (for AY 2021 - 2022 and 2022 - 2023)

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Designation and Address	Role in ACM
1	Dr. Sudha Mohanram	Principal Sri Eshwar College of Engineering, Kondampatti (P.O.), Coimbatore - 641202.	Chairman
2	Dr. K. Prakasan	Professor and Principal PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore - 641004	University Nominee
3	Dr. M. Palaninatharaja	Principal i/c Thiagarajar College of Engineering Madurai-625015	University Nominee
4	Dr. S. Shanmugam	Dean-Student Affairs Estate Maintenance & Alumni Association Activities Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore-641014	University Nominee
5	Dr. S. Swaminathan	Professor Department of Information Technology Anna University, Chennai -25	Expert- Academics
6	Dr. R. Raju	Director – Center for Academic Courses Department of Industrial Engineering, CEG Campus, Anna University, Chennai - 25	Expert- Academics
7	Dr. G. Chandramohan	Director - Examination PSG Institutions Coimbatore-641 004.	Expert- Academics
8	Dr. M. Bhuvaneswaran	Advocate and Labour Law Expert India Tower- Second Floor Coimbatore -641018	Expert-Law



Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Designation and Address	Role in ACM
9	Mr. V. Hariharan	GM-Operations Messer Cutting Systems India Pvt Ltd, Coimbatore 641050	Expert- Industry
10	Mr. N. Umashankar	Chief Technology Officer 1Cloud Hub Chennai	Expert- Industry
11	Dr. R. K. Suresh	Dean-Academics, SECE	Member Secretary
12	Dr. G. Karuppusami	Research and Innovation, SECE	Member
13	Mr. Kannan Narasimhan	Director- IT, SECE	Member
14	Dr. M. Lakshmanan	Dean - IQAC, SECE	Member
15	Dr. R. Subha	HOD/CSE, SECE	Member
16	Dr. N.Shanmugasundaram	HOD/ECE, SECE	Member
17	Dr. W. Rajan Babu	HOD/EEE, SECE	Member
18	Dr. R. Suresh Kumar	HOD/Mechanical, SECE	Member
19	Dr. S. Sumathi	HOD/AI-ML, SECE	Member
20	Dr. C. Vivek	HOD/CCE, SECE	Member
21	Dr. P. John Augustine	HOD/IT, SECE	Member
22	Dr. P.L. Raja Rajeswari	HOD/CSBS, SECE	Member
23	Dr. R. Maheshwari	HOD/Maths, SECE	Member
24	Dr. R. Suresh	HOD / S&H & COE, SECE	Member